Contact Information  
Print this page Print this page Email this page Email this page

  Jump to section

Looking for someone in the municipal building? Scroll to the department where she or he works and look for person’s direct phone number and e-mail address. You can send an e-mail or leave a voice mail message.

Township of Jefferson

1033 Weldon Rd
Lake Hopatcong, NJ 07849

Main Phone: (973) 697-1500
Main Fax: (973) 697-8090
Business Hours: 9:00 am - 4:30 pm: Monday thru Thursday 
8:00 am -3:30pm Friday

POLICE
All Emergencies: 9-1-1
General Inquires: 973-697-1300

Public Works-Snow Removal: (973) 697-2522


Web Site Coordinators, input or suggestions contact:
shopkins@jeffersontownship.net or ewilsusen@jeffersonpolice.com

 


Administration
Name Address Phone
Russell Felter
Mayor
rfelter@jeffersontownship.net
1033 Weldon Rd
Lake Hopatcong, NJ 07849
Tel: 973-208-6102
Fax: 973-697-5045

James Leach
Business Administrator
jleach@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-6102
Fax: 973-697-5045

Joanne Meyer
Administrative Secretary
jmeyer@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-6102
Fax: 973-697-5045

 


Building Department
Name Address Phone
Thomas Mahoney
Construction Official
tmahoney@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-6110
Fax: 973-697-1805

Bruce Decker
Zoning Officer
bdecker@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-6112
Fax: 973-697-1805

Bob Moentenich
Electrical Inspector
Tel: 973-208-3624
Fax: 973-697-1805

Bill Paterson
Fire Sub-Code Inspector
Tel: 973-208-6110
Fax: 973-697-1805

Paul Damon
Plumbing Inspector
1033 Weldon Rd
Lake Hopatcong, NJ 07849
Tel: 973-208-6110
Fax: 973-697-1805

Joanne DeCarolis
Technical Assistant to the Construction Official
jfesta@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-6110
Fax: 973-697-1805

Robin Cosentino
Technical Assistant to the Construction Official
rcosentino@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-6113
Fax: 973-697-1805

 


Court
Name Address Phone
Elizabeth Mertz
Court Adminstrator
emertz@jeffersontownship.net
1033 Weldon Rd
Lake Hopatcong, NJ 07849
Tel: 973-208-6126
Fax: 973-208-7532

Pat Roskowsky
Deputy Court Administrator
proskowsky@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-6129
Fax: 973-208-7532

Meg Dudas
Clerk
Tel: 973-208-6127

Eliana Keisling
Clerk
Tel: 973-208-3630

 


Finance
Name Address Phone
William Eagen
Chief Financial Officer
beagen@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: (973) 697-1500
Fax: (973) 208-7533

Annette Kouyoumjia
Principle Payroll/Personnel Clerk
ashedlock@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-6134

Carol Fett
Purchasing Clerk
cfett@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-3621

Sue Sacino
Finance Clerk
ssacino@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-6139

Kathy Valva
Finance Clerk
kvalva@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-3629

 


Fire Prevention Bureau
Name Address Phone
Vinnie Corsaro
Fire Official
vcorsaro@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-9400

Stephanie McCormick
Clerk
smccormick@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-9400

 


Health & Welfare
Name Address Phone
Cindee DeGennaro
Health Officer
cdegennaro@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-6120
Fax: 973-697-8090

Pamela Mancini
Registered Environmental Health Specialist
pmancini@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-6124
Fax: 973-697-8090

Kim Smith
Animal Control Officer
ksmith@jeffersontownship.net
Located @ Municipal Pound
Minnisink Rd
Tel: 973-663-3241

Dawn Dixon
Public Health Nurse
ddixon@jeffersontownship.net
Located @ Health Center
Minnisink Rd
Tel: 973-663-0700
Fax: 973-663-0701

Linda Ackerson
Registrar of Vital Statistics
lackerson@jeffersontownship.net
1033 Weldon Road
Lake Hopatcong, NJ 07849
Tel: 973-208-6120
Fax: 973-697-8090

Kristine Wilsusen
Contracted Community Health Educator
Tel: 973-208-6120

 


Municipal Utilities
Name Address Phone
Rich Tuttle
Dir. of Municipal Utilities
rtuttle@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-6144

Jessica Krieger
Admin. Asst
jkrieger@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-6144

 


Office of Emergency Management
Name Address Phone
William Craig
OEM Coordinator
wcraig@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: 973-697-1300

Eric Wilsusen
Dep. OEM Coordinator
ewilsusen@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: 973-208-6150

Ed Mangold
Dep. OEM Coordinator
emangold@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-440-7234

Mickey Deloreto
Dep. OEM Coordinator
Tel: 973-208-6151

Andrew Schmidt
Dep. OEM Coordinator
aschmidt@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-222-1967

Shelley Ebbinghouser
OEM Recording Secretary
squenault@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: 973-208-6151

 


Planning and Zoning
Name Address Phone
Stephanie McCormack
Planning Board/Board of Adjustment Secretary
smccormack@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-6119
Fax: 973-697-6720

 


Police Department
Name Address Phone
Kevin Craig
Chief
kcraig@jeffersonpolice.com
1033 Weldon Road
Lake Hopatcong, NJ 07849
Tel: 973-208-6151
Fax: (973) 697-8702

William Craig
Deputy Chief/OEM Coordinator
wcraig@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: (973) 208-6155
Fax: (973) 697-8702

Eric Wilsusen
Captain
ewilsusen@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: (973) 208-6150
Fax: 973-697-8702

John Ottina
Lieutenant, Administrative Division
jottina@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: 973-208-3638
Fax: 973-208-0945

Sean Conrad
Lieutenant, Patrol Bureau
sconrad@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: 973-208-6149
Fax: (973) 697-7230

William Anderson
Lieutenant, Patrol Bureau
wanderson@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: 973-208-6158
Fax: (973) 697-7230

Joseph Johnson
Sergeant, Patrol Bureau
jjohnson@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: (973) 697-1300
Fax: (973) 697-7230

John Kessler
Sergeant, Patrol Bureau
jwikessler@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: 973-697-1300
Fax: 973-697-7230

Paul Castimore
Sergeant, Services/Records Bureau
pcastimore@jeffersonpolice.com
Records Bureau
1033 Weldon Road
Lake Hopatcong, NJ 07849
Tel: 973-697-1300
Fax: 973-697-8715

Tim McBride
Sergeant, Patrol Bureau
tmcbride@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: 973-697-1300
Fax: 973-697-7230

Jim Caruso
Sergeant, Detective Bureau
jcaruso@jeffersonpolice.com
Detective Bureau
1033 Weldon Road
Lake Hopatcong, NJ 07849
Tel: 973-208-6154
Fax: 973-208-0945

Bob Bush
Sergeant, Patrol Bureau
rbush@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: (973)697-1300
Fax: (973) 697-7230

Steve Muller
Detective/Traffic Safety
smuller@jeffersonpolice.com
Detective Bureau/Traffic Bureau
1033 Weldon Road
Lake Hopatcong, NJ 07849
Tel: 973-208-6159
Fax: 973-208-0945

Douglas Martin
Corporal
dmartin@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: (973) 697-1300
Fax: (973) 697-7230

William Kropp
Corporal
wkropp@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: (973) 697-1300
Fax: (973) 697-7230

Bryan Christie
Corporal
bchristie@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: (973)697-1300
Fax: (973) 697-7230

Glenn Peter
Corporal
gpeter@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: (973)697-1300
Fax: (973) 697-7230

Rich Geib
Detective/Juvenile Officer
rgeib@jeffersonpolice.com
Detective Bureau
1033 Weldon Road
Lake Hopatcong, NJ 07849
Tel: (973)208-6152
Fax: (973) 208-0945

Matt Cannarozzi
Police Officer
mcannarozzi@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: (973)697-1300
Fax: (973) 697-7230

Joseph Kratzel
Detective/Megan's Law Officer
jkratzel@jeffersonpolice.com
Detective Bureau
1033 Weldon Road
Lake Hopatcong, NJ 07849
Tel: 973-208-6153
Fax: 973-208-0945

Al Chibookian
Police Officer
achibookian@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: (973)697-1300
Fax: (973) 697-7230

Rodger Davis
Police Officer
rdavis@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: (973)697-1300
Fax: (973) 697-7230

Eric Sudak
Police Officer
esudak@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: (973)697-1300
Fax: (973) 697-7230

Ernie Braun
Police Officer
ebraun@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: (973)697-1300
Fax: (973) 697-7230

Rich Riena
Police Officer
rriena@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: (973)697-1300
Fax: (973) 697-7230

Tom Fedo
Police Officer
tfedo@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: (973)697-1300
Fax: (973)697-7230

Chet Glazewski
Police Officer
cglazewski@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: (973)697-1300
Fax: (973)697-7230

Ivan Rodriguez
Police Officer/Community Services
irodriguez@jeffersonpolice.com
Community Services Bureau
1033 Weldon Road
Lake Hopatcong, NJ 07849
Tel: 973-208-3628
Fax: 973-697-8715

Sean Krater
Police Officer
skrater@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: 973-697-1300
Fax: 973-697-7230

Brian Seeley
Police Officer
bseeley@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: 973-697-1300
Fax: 973-697-7230

Joseph Hale
Police Officer/School Resource Officer
jhale@jeffersonpolice.com
Community Services Bureau
1033 Weldon Road
Lake Hopatcong, NJ 07849
Tel: 973-208-3620
Fax: 973-697-8715

Jeremy Romash
Police Officer
jromash@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: 973-697-1300
Fax: 973-697-7230

Chris Quidort
Police Officer
cquidort@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: 973-697-1300
Fax: 973-697-7230

Dave Wojtach
Police Officer
dwojtach@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: 973-697-1300
Fax: 973-697-7230

Justin Gjelsvik
Police Officer
jgjelsvik@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: 973-697-1300
Fax: 973-697-7230

Chris Fabian
Police Officer
cfabian@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: 973-697-1300
Fax: 973-697-7230

Ryan McGowan
Police Officer
rmcgowan@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: 973-697-1300

Andy Diamond
Special Police Officer
adiamond@jeffersonpolice.com
Tel: 973-208-3637
Fax: 973-697-8715

Sandra Guerin
Senior Records Clerk
sguerin@jeffersonpolice.com
Records Bureau
1033 Weldon Road
Lake Hopatcong, NJ 07849
Tel: (973)208-6156
Fax: (973) 697-8715

Shelley Ebbinghouser
Police Chief's Administrative Assistant
squenault@jeffersonpolice.com
Chief's Office
1033 Weldon Road
Lake Hopatcong, NJ 07849
Tel: 973-208-6151
Fax: 973-697-8702

Janice Amoruso
Senior Records Clerk
jamoruso@jeffersonpolice.com
Records Bureau
1033 Weldon Road
Lake Hopatcong, NJ 07849
Tel: 973-208-3635
Fax: 973-697-8715

Amy Newman
P/T Records Clerk & P/T Dispatcher
anewman@jeffersonpolice.com
Records Bureau
1033 Weldon Road
Lake Hopatcong, NJ 07849
Tel: 973-208-6157
Fax: 973-697-8715

Andrea Sherrer
Dispatcher
acsherrer@jeffersonpolice.com
Police Communications
1033 Weldon Road
Lake Hopatcong, NJ 07849
Tel: 973-697-1300
Fax: 973-697-7230

William Hinchman
Dispatcher
whinchman@jeffersonpolice.com
Police Communications
1033 Weldon Road
Lake Hopatcong, NJ 07849
Tel: 973-697-1300
Fax: 973-697-7230

Liz Mueller
Dispatcher
lmueller@jeffersonpolice.com
Police Communications
1033 Weldon Road
Lake Hopatcong, NJ 07849
Tel: 973-697-1300
Fax: 973-697-7230

Dave VanValer
P/T Computer Technician
dvanvaler@jeffersonpolice.com
IT Department
1033 Weldon Road
Lake Hopatcong, NJ 07849
Tel: 973-697-1300
Fax: 973-697-7230

 


Public Works
Name Address Phone
Jeff Elam
Director of Public Works/Twp. Engineer
jelam@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-6140
Fax: 973-697-4033

Frank Spano
Superintendent of Roads
Tel: 973-208-6142
Fax: 973-697-3603

Gary Flatt
Road Supervisor
gflatt@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-6143
Fax: 973-697-3603

Margo Lopes
Public Works Secretary
mlopes@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-6141
Fax: 973-697-3603

Patty Romano
Engineering Secretary
promano@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-3639
Fax: 973-697-4033

 


Recreation & Senior Services
Name Address Phone
Grace Rhinesmith
Recreation Director
grhinesmith@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-663-8404 ext. 10

John Burns
Superintendent of Parks
jburns@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-663-8404 ext. 16

Carol Punturieri
Recreation Program Coordinator
cpunturieri@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-663-8404 ext. 11

Linda Hendricksen
Senior Center Director
lhendricksen@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-1001

Terri McCarney
Camp Director
tmccarney@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-663-8404 ext. 18

Terry Koontz
Summer Day Camp Co-Director
tkoontz@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-663-8404 ext.19

* Dial A Ride
Tel: 973-208-6123

 


Recycling & Garbage Collection
Name Address Phone
Patty Romano
promano@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-3639

 


Tax Assessment Department
Name Address Phone
Shawn Hopkins
Tax Assessor
shopkins@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-6104
Fax: 973-208-2235

Jean Wilson
Account Clerk
jwilson@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-6104

 


Tax Collection Department
Name Address Phone
Pat Dale
Tax Collector
pdale@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-6106
Fax: 973-208-2235

Barbara Shepherd
Account Clerk
bshepherd@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-6107

Margo Urban
Account Clerk
murban@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-6108
Fax: 973-208-2235

 


Town Council
Name Address Phone
Rick Yocum
Council President
ryocum@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-409-4295
Fax: 973-208-6667

Robert Birmingham
Council Vice President
rbirmingham@jeffersontownship.net
1033 Weldon Rd
Lake Hopatcong, NJ 07849
Tel: 973-697-2021
Fax: 973-208-6667

Debi Merz
Councilwoman
dmerz@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-697-4372
Fax: 973-208-6667

Michael Sanchelli
Councilman
msanchelli@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-8797
Fax: 973-208-6667

Jay Dunham
Councilman
jdunham@jeffersontownship.net
1033 Weldon Road
Lake Hopatcong, NJ 07849
Tel: 973-697-6304

 


Township Clerk
Name Address Phone
Lori Harvin
Township Clerk
lharvin@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-6133

Maria Pivirotto
Deputy Clerk
mpivirotto@jeffersontownship.net
Tel: 973-208-6132
Fax: 973-208-6667







Copyright © 2010 Jefferson Township. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Cit-e-Net