Buy Local
Jefferson Township
Jefferson Township, N.J. • 1033 Weldon Rd, Lake Hopatcong NJ.
Copyright © 2015 Jefferson Township, N.J. • All Rights Reserved.
Health  
Print this page Print this page Email this page Email this page

Page Navigation

Events Calendar

May, 2019
    5-4-19   SMAC-Blood Screening
    5-7-19   Free Skin Cancer Screening
More Events...

June, 2019
    6-4-19   Free Skin Cancer Screening
More Events...

September, 2019
    9-10-19   Female Cancer Screening
More Events...

October, 2019
    10-15-19   Female Cancer Screening
More Events...

Health Department

Office Hours

 Monday – Thursday, 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
 Friday, 8 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Office Phone Numbers

Peter Tabbott, Health Officer


Pamela Mancini, Principal Registered Environmental Health Specialist,(973) 208-6124

 

Sandra Leonard, Registered Environmental Health Specialist,

(973)208-6121


Kim Smith, Animal Control Officer, (973) 663-3241


Dawn Dixon, Public Health Nurse, (973) 663-0700

 

Barbara Smith, Public Health Nurse, (973) 663-0700

 

Gail Johnson, Public Health Nurse, (973) 663-0700


Linda Ackerson, Registrar of Vital Statistics, (973) 208-6120


Kristine Wilsusen, Community Health Educator

Office Staff Email

ptabbot@rockawaytownship.org

pmancini@jeffersontownship.net

ksmith@jeffersontownship.net

ddixon@jeffersontownship.net

bsmith@jeffersontownship.net;

gjohnson@jeffersontownship.net

lackerson@jeffersontownship.net

kristinewilsusen@gmail.com 

THE JEFFERSON TOWNSHIP DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND WELFARE provides a wide range of Public Health services designed to promote and protect the health of Jefferson Township residents including:

 

Personal Health Services 

Environmental Surveillance

Animal Control Services

Health Education

Vital Statistics 

Health Center Clinics

Septic Management Records

 

 

EBOLA: The New Jersey Department of Health and the New Jersey Poison Information and Education Systems(NJ PIES) have partnered to open a 24-hour a day, 7-days a week, toll-free information line for the general public who have questions regarding the Ebola virus. The number is 1-800-962-1253.


Powered by Cit-e-Net