Print this page Print this page Email this page Email this page

Page Navigation

The Finance Department is divided into three sections:  Treasury/Disbursement, Payroll/Personnel and Purchasing.

Chief Financial Officer(CFO)

Chief Finance Officer oversees the Finance function.  CFO is also responsible for the correct financial reporting, budget preparation, investment of idle fund, sound budget spending, etc.

William Eagen is currently the CFO for the municipality. He can be reached at 973-208-6136 or


The Treasury/Disbursement office is responsible for cash receipts and disbursements.  Cash collected from various departments are posted into receipt journal.  Bills’ list for cash payments are processed for Council’s approval on the 1st and 3rd Wed. every month, except the month of Jan., July, Aug., and Nov., which are processed once a month.

Pat Dale is the asst. treasurer for the municipality. She can be reached at 973-208-6135 or


The Payroll/Personnel office processes payroll biweekly with proper documentation filed. In addition payroll/personnel is responsible for assisting all department heads with there employment/personnel needs.

Annette Kouyoumjian is the payroll/personnel clerk for the municipality. She can be reached at 973-208-6134 or


The Purchasing office performs the central purchasing function.  All the purchases are requisitioned by the department heads, approved by town administrator, and encumbered into the budget.  Through the encumbrance system, the over expenditure is avoided and payment is expedited.

Carol Fett is a purchasing agent for the municipality. She can be reached at 973-208-3621 or

Copyright © 2010 Jefferson Township. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Cit-e-Net