Public Safety

RAVE Emergency Alerts

  1. JeffersonTownship:

    JeffersonTownship: From the Township Council: In response to the Covid-19 pandemic and in light of the current State of Emergency, the Township Council is strongly urging residents to attend tonight’s regularly scheduled Wednesday, April 1st meeting...

  2. Township Update

    JeffersonTownshipResidents are reminded of the following… Listed on the Township Website under the Resources Tab is the COVID-19 Resources that list information on the Township Food Pantries, Local Restaurants open for take-out, Local, State, and...

  3. JeffersonTownship: Effective 3-19-2020 all children's playgrounds and basketball courts are closed. Municipal offices will close at 12 on 3-20-2020

    JeffersonTownship:Effective 3-19-2020 all Jefferson Township Children’s Public Playgrounds and Township Public Basketball Courts will be closed to the public. While we understand residents are looking for activities they can do during this time, we...

View All

The Public Safety Department consists of the following divisions:

  • Division of Police
  • Division of Fire Prevention
  • Division of Emergency Prevention
  • Division of Communications
  • Division of Fire Fighting
  • Division of Emergency Medical Services