Holiday Schedule

Monday, May 31, 2021 is a holiday observed by Blue Diamond. There will be NO recycling or trash picked up on this Monday. All trash and recycling normally picked up on Monday will be picked up on Tuesday. Tuesday's trash and recycling will be picked up on Wednesday. Please have all trash and recycling to the curb by 6:00 am as there is no school, traffic will be light and trucks will be running ahead of schedule.

There will be no metal or vegetative waste picked up on Wednesday, June 2, 2021.

The Recycling Office and Municipal Building Offices will also be closed on Monday, May 31, 2021.

The recycling yard will be open Saturday, May 29, 2021 from 9-2 pm and Wednesday, June 2, 2021, from 9-1 pm for your convenience.

Our Trash/Recycling Hauler observes the following six holidays: 

  • New Year’s Day
  • Memorial Day
  • July 4th
  • Labor Day
  • Thanksgiving
  • Christmas

Friday, December 25, 2020 and Friday, January 1, 2021 are Holidays observed by Blue Diamond.  There will be NO recycling or trash picked up on either of those Fridays.  All trash and recycling normally picked up on Friday will be picked up on Saturday.  Please have all of your trash and recycling to the curb at 6:00 am as there is no school, traffic will be light and trucks will be running ahead of schedule.  


Municipal Building and Recycling Offices will be closed on the following days in observance of Holidays:

New Year’s Day                 Friday, January 1, 2021

President’s Day                 Monday, February 15, 2021

Good Friday                        Friday, April 2, 2021

Memorial Day                    Monday, May 31, 2021

Independence Day          Monday, July 5, 2021

Labor Day                            Monday, September 6, 2021

Columbus Day                   Monday, October 11, 2021

Thanksgiving                      Thursday, November 25, 2021 - Friday, November 26, 2021

Christmas                            Friday, December 24, 2021 - Monday, December 27, 2021


Vegetative Waste pick-up begins Wednesday, April 7, 2021 and will continue every Wednesday through Wednesday, December 15, 2021. 

There will be no vegetative waste or metal picked up the weeks of the Memorial Day, July 4th and Labor Day Holidays.